Official Rhode Island Hunter Safety Course Online
Take this Rhode Island–approved course to complete your online hunter safety education.
pay only when you pass, unlimited exam attempts
Get Hunting certified in 3 steps.
Study and pass the $19.50 course.
Finish any other requirements.
Get ready to go hunting!
Do you need Rhode Island Hunting education?
You need education and must possess a Rhode Island Hunter Education Course Card to hunt in Rhode Island.
Rhode Island Division of Fish & Wildlife Requirements
There is no minimum age requirement to take this online course.
You do not have to be a resident of Rhode Island to take this online course.
After this Course
After passing the online course, you are required to attend the In-Person Exam to complete your Hunting safety certification.
What To Expect From Hunter Ed
Live‐Action, High‐Definition Videos
Our course videos feature a combination of professional educators (who double as professional actors), entertaining storylines, and up‐to‐date scenarios that give you one of the most effective ways to learn safe hunting practices.
Comprehensive Instruction in Rhode Island Hunting Safety Education
This official training program is developed to meet the standards for Hunting safety education established by Rhode Island. Hunter Ed is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for Hunting laws and regulations.
As a course provider approved by the Rhode Island Division of Fish & Wildlife, the Rhode Island Hunter's Ed Course covers everything a new hunter may need to know in order to be safe in Rhode Island while hunting.Sign Up For Free →
Learn Your Way on Any Device
Hunter Ed offers the only online Hunting education courses that are fully mobile-friendly from start to finish. This safety course is designed to work on your smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer.
You may complete the course at your own pace. The course can be completed in one sitting or a little at a time over several days. Log in and out at any time, and we'll keep track of your progress. Most students finish the course in a few hours.
We’re people, not robots.
Our customer service team, made up of real people with real Hunter Ed experience, is here to provide assistance through all channels—phone, email, and chat.
8:30 a.m. to midnight CST Monday–Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. CST Saturday & Sunday
Get help seven days a week from professionals like Bill, Diana, Heidi, Laura, Lilibeth, Liz, Marc, Nichole, and Thomas.
Rhode Island Approved
Rhode Island Division of Fish & Wildlife
1B Camp E-Hun-Tee Place
Exeter, RI 02822
Made in the U.S.A.
This safety course is proudly made in Dallas, Texas, U.S.A., and our servers and data storage facilities are located within the U.S.A.
How do I get my Hunter Education Certificate?
1. Study and pass the online course.
Study and pass the $19.50 course. Throughout the Rhode Island Hunter Ed Course, you’ll be tested on what you’ve learned.
2. Sign up for and attend the In-Person Exam.
Immediately print out your Course Completion Certificate, which you will need to bring with you to the In-Person Exam. You need to locate and sign up for the In-Person Exam. To sign up, go to http://www.dem.ri.gov/programs/bnatres/fishwild/pdf/inpertest.pdf.
Remember: Passing the online course does not guarantee you a spot at the In-Person Exam.
3. Get your Hunter Education Certificate.
You’ll receive your permanent Hunter Education Certificate after successfully completing the In-Person Exam. The Hunter Education Certificate will be mailed to you.
Need help? Here are the answers to the questions Rhode Island Hunting students most frequently ask.Frequently Asked Questions