Official Colorado Hunter Safety Course Online
Take this Colorado–approved course to complete your online hunter safety education.
Get hunter certified in 3 steps.
If you are 10 years of age or younger, pre-register for the Conclusion Class.
Study and pass the $24.50 course.
If you are 10 years of age or younger, complete your Conclusion Class. If you are 11 years of age or older, get ready to go hunting!
Colorado Parks and Wildlife Requirements
There is no minimum age requirement to take this online course.
You do not have to be a resident of Colorado to take this online course.
After This Course
If you are under 11 years of age when you REGISTER for this course, you must pass this online course and attend the Conclusion Class to complete your hunting safety certification.
What to Expect From Hunter Ed
Live‐Action, High‐Definition Videos
Our course videos feature a combination of professional educators (who double as professional actors), entertaining storylines, and up‐to‐date scenarios that give you one of the most effective ways to learn safe hunting practices.
Comprehensive Instruction in Colorado Hunting Safety Education
This official training program is developed to meet the standards for Hunting safety education established by Colorado. Hunter Ed is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for Hunting laws and regulations.
Learn Your Way on Any Device
Hunter Ed offers online courses that are fully mobile-friendly from start to finish. This safety course is designed to work on your smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer.
You may complete the course at your own pace. The course can be completed in one sitting or a little at a time over several days. Log in and out at any time, and we'll keep track of your progress. Most students finish the course in a few hours.
We’re people, not robots.
Our customer service team, made up of real people with real Hunter Ed experience, is here to provide assistance through all channels—phone, email, and chat.
9:00 a.m. to midnight EST, seven days a week.
Get help seven days a week from professionals like Katy, Heidi, Josh, Misty, Liz, Allen, and Thomas.
Colorado Parks and Wildlife
6060 Broadway Denver, Colorado, 80216 303-297-1192
Made in the U.S.A.
This Colorado hunter safety course is proudly made to serve students, agencies, and organizations in the state of Colorado and worldwide.
How do I get my Colorado Hunter Education Certificate?
1. Pre-register for the Conclusion Class.
If you are 10 years of age or younger, go to https://www.register-ed.com/programs/colorado/99/ and sign up for an instructor-led Conclusion Class.
- Important! Bring your Temporary Hunter Education Certificate to the Conclusion Class as proof of having completed the online course.
- You must pre-register for the Conclusion Class before beginning the online course.
If you are 11 years of age or older, study and pass the $24.50 course. Throughout the Colorado Hunter Ed Course, you'll be tested on what you've learned.
2. Complete your age-dependent certification requirements.
If you are 10 years of age or younger, pass the course and attend the Conclusion Class.
If you are 11 years of age or older, print out your Temporary Hunter Education Certificate.
3. Get your Colorado Hunter Education Certificate.
If you are 10 years of age or younger, you'll receive your permanent Hunter Education Certificate after successfully completing the Conclusion Class.
If you are 11 years of age or older, your permanent Hunter Education Certificate will be mailed to you by the Colorado Parks and Wildlife.Get Started