Official Louisiana Hunter Safety Course Online
Take this Louisiana–approved course to complete your online hunter safety education.
unlimited exam attempts
Get hunter certified in 3 steps.
Study and pass the $19.95 online course.
Finish any other requirements.
Get ready to go hunting!
Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Requirements
You must be at least 10 years old to take this online course.
You do not have to be a resident of Louisiana to take this online course.
After This Course
After passing the online course, you are required to attend the Hunter Education Field Day to complete your hunting safety certification.
What to Expect From Hunter Ed
Live‐Action, High‐Definition Videos
Our course videos feature a combination of professional educators (who double as professional actors), entertaining storylines, and up‐to‐date scenarios that give you one of the most effective ways to learn safe hunting practices.
Comprehensive Instruction in Louisiana Hunting Safety Education
This official training program is developed to meet the standards for Hunting safety education established by Louisiana. Hunter Ed is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for Hunting laws and regulations.
Learn Your Way on Any Device
Hunter Ed offers online courses that are fully mobile-friendly from start to finish. This safety course is designed to work on your smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer.
You may complete the course at your own pace. The course can be completed in one sitting or a little at a time over several days. Log in and out at any time, and we'll keep track of your progress. Most students finish the course in a few hours.
We’re people, not robots.
Our customer service team, made up of real people with real Hunter Ed experience, is here to provide assistance through all channels—phone, email, and chat.
9:00 a.m. to midnight EST, seven days a week.
Get help seven days a week from professionals like Katy, Heidi, Josh, Misty, Liz, Allen, and Thomas.
Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
P.O. Box 98000, 2000 Quail Dr. Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70898 1-800-256-2749
Made in the U.S.A.
This Louisiana hunter safety course is proudly made to serve students, agencies, and organizations in the state of Louisiana and worldwide.
How do I get my Louisiana Hunter Education Certificate?
1. Study and pass the Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries–Approved online course.
Study and pass the $19.95 course. Throughout the Louisiana Hunter Ed Course, you’ll be tested on what you’ve learned.
2. Sign up for and attend the Hunter Education Field Day.
Immediately print out your Field Day Qualifier Voucher, which you will need to bring with you to the Hunter Education Field Day. The Field Day Qualifier Voucher is good for 365 days. You need to locate and sign up for the Hunter Education Field Day. To sign up, go to https://la-web.s3licensing.com/Events.
Remember: Passing the online course does not guarantee you a spot at the Hunter Education Field Day.
3. Get your Louisiana Hunter Education Certificate.
You’ll receive your permanent Hunter Education Certificate after successfully completing the Hunter Education Field Day. The Hunter Education Certificate will be mailed to you.Get Started