Official Idaho Hunter Safety Course Online
Take this Idaho–approved course to complete your online hunter safety education.
Get hunter certified in 3 steps.
Study and pass the $24.50 course, and pay a $8.00 state fee.
Print your online course completion document.
Get ready to go hunting!
Idaho Department of Fish and Game Requirements
You must be at least 9 years old to take this online course.
You do not have to be a resident of Idaho to take this online course.
What to Expect From Hunter Ed
Live‐Action, High‐Definition Videos
Our course videos feature a combination of professional educators (who double as professional actors), entertaining storylines, and up‐to‐date scenarios that give you one of the most effective ways to learn safe hunting practices.
Comprehensive Instruction in Idaho Hunting Safety Education
This official training program is developed to meet the standards for Hunting safety education established by Idaho. Hunter Ed is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for Hunting laws and regulations.
Learn Your Way on Any Device
Hunter Ed offers online courses that are fully mobile-friendly from start to finish. This safety course is designed to work on your smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer.
You may complete the course at your own pace. The course can be completed in one sitting or a little at a time over several days. Log in and out at any time, and we'll keep track of your progress. Most students finish the course in a few hours.
We’re people, not robots.
Our customer service team, made up of real people with real Hunter Ed experience, is here to provide assistance through all channels—phone, email, and chat.
9:00 a.m. to midnight EST, seven days a week.
Get help seven days a week from professionals like Katy, Heidi, Josh, Misty, Liz, Allen, and Thomas.
Idaho Department of Fish and Game
P.O. Box 25 Boise, ID 83707 208-334-3700
Made in the U.S.A.
This Idaho hunter safety course is proudly made to serve students, agencies, and organizations in the state of Idaho and worldwide.
How do I get my Idaho Hunter Education Certificate?
1. Study and pass the online course.
Study and pass the $24.50 course, and pay a $8.00 Idaho Department of Fish and Game fee. Throughout the Idaho Hunter Ed Course, you’ll be tested on what you’ve learned.
2. Print your Hunter Education Certificate.
After successfully completing the online course, you’ll be able to immediately print out your Hunter Education Certificate.
3. Get ready to go hunting!
The Hunter Education Certificate you printed in step 2 serves as your permanent certificate and allows you to legally purchase a hunting license or permit where required.Get Started