Official North Dakota Hunter Safety Course

Take this North Dakota–approved course to complete your online hunter safety education.

North Dakota Hunting safety education card Lifetime Card

Do you need North Dakota Hunting education?

You need education to purchase a hunting license in North Dakota if you were born after 1961.

Get hunter certified in 3 steps.

  1. Attend the Initial Classroom Session.

  2. Study and pass the $19.95 course.

  3. Complete your Classroom Session.

North Dakota Game and Fish Department Requirements

Important! You must enroll in and attend the Initial Classroom Session before taking this online course.

You must be at least 13 years old to take this online course.

You must be a resident of North Dakota to take the online course.

After This Course

After passing the online course, you are required to attend the Classroom Session to complete your hunting safety certification.

Reviews


Customer Reviews

What to Expect From Hunter Ed

Live‐Action, High‐Definition Videos

Our course videos feature a combination of professional educators (who double as professional actors), entertaining storylines, and up‐to‐date scenarios that give you one of the most effective ways to learn safe hunting practices.

Watch this 73-second sample to see how we put you in the hunter’s camo.

Comprehensive Instruction in North Dakota Hunting Safety Education

This official training program is developed to meet the standards for Hunting safety education established by North Dakota. Hunter Ed is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for Hunting laws and regulations.

Learn Your Way on Any Device

Hunter Ed offers online courses that are fully mobile-friendly from start to finish. This safety course is designed to work on your smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer.

Saved Progress

You may complete the course at your own pace. The course can be completed in one sitting or a little at a time over several days. Log in and out at any time, and we'll keep track of your progress. Most students finish the course in a few hours.

We’re people, not robots.

Our customer service team, made up of real people with real Hunter Ed experience, is here to provide assistance through all channels—phone, email, and chat.

9:00 a.m. to midnight EST, seven days a week.

Get help seven days a week from professionals like Katy, Heidi, Josh, Misty, Liz, Allen, and Thomas.

1-800-830-2268 toll-free

or

214-351-0461

Members of the Kalkomey Support Team

North Dakota Approved

North Dakota Game and Fish Department logo

North Dakota Game and Fish Department
100 N. Bismarck Expressway
Bismarck, ND 58501

Made in the U.S.A.

This North Dakota hunter safety course is proudly made to serve students, agencies, and organizations in the state of North Dakota and worldwide.

How do I get my North Dakota Hunter Education Certificate?

1. Study and pass the North Dakota Game and Fish Department-Approved online course.

Study and pass the $19.95 course. Throughout the North Dakota Hunter Ed Course, you’ll be tested on what you’ve learned.

2. Study and pass the online course.

Study and pass the $19.95 course. Throughout the North Dakota Hunter Ed Course, you’ll be tested on what you’ve learned.

3. Get your North Dakota Hunter Education Certificate.

You’ll receive your permanent Hunter Education Certificate after successfully completing the Final Classroom Session. The Hunter Education Certificate will be mailed to you by the North Dakota Game and Fish Department.

Get Started →

Need help? Here are the answers to the questions North Dakota Hunting students most frequently ask.

North Dakota Frequently Asked Questions