Official Nevada Hunter Safety Course Online
Take this Nevada–approved course to complete your online hunter safety education.
Get hunter certified in 3 steps.
Study and pass the $24.50 online course.
Finish any other requirements.
Get ready to go hunting!
Nevada Department of Wildlife Requirements
There is no minimum age requirement to take this online course.
You do not have to be a resident of Nevada to take this online course.
Important! You must take an in-person hunter education course (not the online-only course) if any of the following applies to you:
- You have accumulated 9 demerit points against your hunting license privilege.
- You are required by law to take a hunter education course because you received a citation for “shooting from a road” or “having a loaded rifle or shotgun in/on a vehicle.”
After This Course
If you are under 21 years of age when you REGISTER for this course, you must pass this online course and attend the Final Hunter Education Class to complete your hunting safety certification.
If you are over 21 years of age when you REGISTER for this course, the Final Hunter Education Class is not required.
What to Expect From Hunter Ed
Live‐Action, High‐Definition Videos
Our course videos feature a combination of professional educators (who double as professional actors), entertaining storylines, and up‐to‐date scenarios that give you one of the most effective ways to learn safe hunting practices.
Comprehensive Instruction in Nevada Hunting Safety Education
This official training program is developed to meet the standards for Hunting safety education established by Nevada. Hunter Ed is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for Hunting laws and regulations.
Learn Your Way on Any Device
Hunter Ed offers online courses that are fully mobile-friendly from start to finish. This safety course is designed to work on your smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer.
You may complete the course at your own pace. The course can be completed in one sitting or a little at a time over several days. Log in and out at any time, and we'll keep track of your progress. Most students finish the course in a few hours.
We’re people, not robots.
Our customer service team, made up of real people with real Hunter Ed experience, is here to provide assistance through all channels—phone, email, and chat.
9:00 a.m. to midnight EST, seven days a week.
Get help seven days a week from professionals like Katy, Heidi, Josh, Misty, Liz, Allen, and Thomas.
Nevada Department of Wildlife
1100 Valley Rd.
Reno, NV 89512
Made in the U.S.A.
This Nevada hunter safety course is proudly made to serve students, agencies, and organizations in the state of Nevada and worldwide.
How do I get my Nevada Hunter Education Certificate?
1. Study and pass the Nevada Department of Wildlife-Approved online course.
Study and pass the $24.50 course. Throughout the Nevada Hunter Ed Course, you’ll be tested on what you’ve learned.
2. Complete your age-dependent certification requirements.
If you are 21 years or older, after successfully completing the online course, you’ll immediately print out your permanent Hunter Education Certificate.
If you are under 21 years of age, you’ll immediately print out your proof of online course completion, which you will need to bring with you to the Final Hunter Education Class. You need to locate and sign up for the Final Hunter Education Class. To sign up, go to https://register-ed.com/programs/nevada/208-hunter-education.
Remember: Passing the online course does not guarantee you a spot at the Final Hunter Education Class.
3. Get your Nevada Hunter Education Certificate.
If you are 21 years or older, you’ll print your permanent Hunter Education Certificate after successfully passing the course and paying the fee.
If you are under 21 years of age, the Hunter Education Certificate will be given to you after you complete the Final Hunter Education Class.
Need help? Here are the answers to the questions Nevada Hunting students most frequently ask.Nevada Frequently Asked Questions