Official Mississippi Hunter Safety Course Online
Take this Mississippi–approved course to complete your online hunter safety education.
Get hunter certified in 3 steps.
Study and pass the $24.95 online course.
Finish any other requirements.
Get ready to go hunting!
Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks Requirements
You must be at least 10 years old to take this online course.
If you are 16 years or older, you must be a resident of Mississippi to take the online course.
If you are under 16 years of age, there is no residential requirement to take this online course.
After This Course
If you are under 16 years of age when you REGISTER for this course, you must pass this online course and attend the Final Classroom Course to complete your hunting safety certification.
What to Expect From Hunter Ed
Live‐Action, High‐Definition Videos
Our course videos feature a combination of professional educators (who double as professional actors), entertaining storylines, and up‐to‐date scenarios that give you one of the most effective ways to learn safe hunting practices.
Comprehensive Instruction in Mississippi Hunting Safety Education
This official training program is developed to meet the standards for Hunting safety education established by Mississippi. Hunter Ed is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for Hunting laws and regulations.
Learn Your Way on Any Device
Hunter Ed offers online courses that are fully mobile-friendly from start to finish. This safety course is designed to work on your smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer.
You may complete the course at your own pace. The course can be completed in one sitting or a little at a time over several days. Log in and out at any time, and we'll keep track of your progress. Most students finish the course in a few hours.
We’re people, not robots.
Our customer service team, made up of real people with real Hunter Ed experience, is here to provide assistance through all channels—phone, email, and chat.
9:00 a.m. to midnight EST, seven days a week.
Get help seven days a week from professionals like Katy, Heidi, Josh, Misty, Liz, Allen, and Thomas.
Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks
Jackson, MS 39211
Made in the U.S.A.
This Mississippi hunter safety course is proudly made to serve students, agencies, and organizations in the state of Mississippi and worldwide.
How do I get my Mississippi Hunter Education Completion Card?
1. Study and pass the Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks-Approved online course.
Study and pass the $24.95 course. Throughout the Mississippi Hunter Ed Course, you’ll be tested on what you’ve learned.
2. Complete your age-dependent certification requirements.
If you are 16 years or older, after successfully completing the online course, you’ll immediately print out your permanent Hunter Education Completion Card.
If you are under 16 years of age, you’ll immediately print out your proof of online course completion, which you will need to bring with you to the Final Classroom Course. You need to locate and sign up for the Final Classroom Course. To sign up, go to https://education.mdwfp.com/Web/Event/CountySelection.
Remember: Passing the online course does not guarantee you a spot at the Final Classroom Course.
3. Get your Mississippi Hunter Education Completion Card.
If you are 16 years or older, you’ll print your permanent Hunter Education Completion Card after successfully passing the course and paying the fee.
If you are under 16 years of age, the Hunter Education Completion Card will be given to you after you complete the Final Classroom Course.
Need help? Here are the answers to the questions Mississippi Hunting students most frequently ask.Mississippi Frequently Asked Questions