Official Washington Hunter Safety Course Online
Take this Washington–approved course to complete your online hunter safety education. Hunter-ed.com is a delegated provider for the Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife.
unlimited exam attempts
Get hunter certified in 3 steps.
Study and pass the $24.95 online course.
Finish any other requirements.
Get ready to go hunting!
Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife Requirements
There is no minimum age requirement to take this online course.
You do not have to be a resident of Washington to take this online course.
After This Course
If you are under 9 years of age when you REGISTER for this course, you must pass this online course and attend the Field Skills Evaluation Course to complete your hunting safety certification.
What to Expect From Hunter Ed
Live‐Action, High‐Definition Videos
Our course videos feature a combination of professional educators (who double as professional actors), entertaining storylines, and up‐to‐date scenarios that give you one of the most effective ways to learn safe hunting practices.
Comprehensive Instruction in Washington Hunting Safety Education
This official training program is developed to meet the standards for Hunting safety education established by Washington. Hunter Ed is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for Hunting laws and regulations.
Learn Your Way on Any Device
Hunter Ed offers online courses that are fully mobile-friendly from start to finish. This safety course is designed to work on your smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer.
You may complete the course at your own pace. The course can be completed in one sitting or a little at a time over several days. Log in and out at any time, and we'll keep track of your progress. Most students finish the course in a few hours.
Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife
1111 Washington St. SE Olympia, WA 98501
Made in the U.S.A.
This Washington hunter safety course is proudly made to serve students, agencies, and organizations in the state of Washington and worldwide.
How do I get my Washington Certification Card?
1. Study and pass the Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife–Approved online course.
Study and pass the $24.95 course. Throughout the Washington Hunter Ed Course, you’ll be tested on what you’ve learned.
2. Complete your age-dependent certification requirements.
If you are 9 years or older, after successfully completing the online course, you’ll immediately print out your permanent Certification Card.
If you are under 9 years of age, you’ll immediately print out your proof of online course completion, which you will need to bring with you to the Field Skills Evaluation Course. You need to locate and sign up for the Field Skills Evaluation Course. To sign up, go to http://www.register-ed.com/programs/95.
Remember: Passing the online course does not guarantee you a spot at the Field Skills Evaluation Course.
3. Get your Washington Certification Card.
If you are 9 years or older, you’ll print your permanent Certification Card after successfully passing the course and paying the fee.
If you are under 9 years of age, the Certification Card will be given to you after you complete the Field Skills Evaluation Course.Get Started
We’re people, not robots.
Your Hunter Ed course comes with a dedicated customer service team made up of real people, not robots. We’re here to provide assistance to you through all channels—phone, email, and chat.
We’re available to help you:
9:00am to Midnight EST, seven days a week.
1-800-830-2268 (toll free)