Official Utah Hunter Safety Course Online
Take this Utah–approved course to complete your online hunter safety education.
pay only when you pass
Get Hunting certified in 3 steps.
Study and pass the $19.50 course.
Finish any other requirements.
Get ready to go hunting!
Utah Division of Wildlife Resources Requirements
There is no minimum age requirement to take this online course.
You do not have to be a resident of Utah to take this online course.
After this Course
After passing the online course, you are required to attend the Field Day to complete your Hunting safety certification.
What To Expect From Hunter Ed
Live‐Action, High‐Definition Videos
Our course videos feature a combination of professional educators (who double as professional actors), entertaining storylines, and up‐to‐date scenarios that give you one of the most effective ways to learn safe hunting practices.
Comprehensive Instruction in Utah Hunting Safety Education
This official training program is developed to meet the standards for Hunting safety education established by Utah. Hunter Ed is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for Hunting laws and regulations.
As a course provider approved by Utah Division of Wildlife Resources, the Utah Hunter Ed Course covers everything a new hunter may need to know in order to be safe in Utah while hunting.Sign Up For Free →
Learn Your Way on Any Device
Hunter Ed offers the only online Hunting education courses that are fully mobile-friendly from start to finish. This safety course is designed to work on your smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer.
You may complete the course at your own pace. The course can be completed in one sitting or a little at a time over several days. Log in and out at any time, and we'll keep track of your progress. Most students finish the course in a few hours.
We’re people, not robots.
Our customer service team, made up of real people with real Hunter Ed experience, is here to provide assistance through all channels—phone, email, and chat.
8:30 a.m. to midnight CST Monday–Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. CST Saturday & Sunday
Get help seven days a week from professionals like Bill, Diana, Heidi, Laura, Lilibeth, Liz, Marc, Nichole, and Thomas.
Utah Division of Wildlife Resources
1594 W North Temple, Suite 2110, Box 146301
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6301
Made in the U.S.A.
This safety course is proudly made in Dallas, Texas, U.S.A., and our servers and data storage facilities are located within the U.S.A.
How do I get my Hunter Education Certificate?
1. Study and pass the online course.
Study and pass the $19.50 course. Throughout the Utah Hunter Ed Course, you’ll be tested on what you’ve learned.
2. Sign up for and attend the Field Day.
Immediately print out your Field Day Qualifier Certificate, which you will need to bring with you to the Field Day. You need to locate and sign up for the Field Day. To sign up, go to http://wildlife.utah.gov/dwr/huntereducation/173-hunter-education-basic-course-online.html.
Remember: Passing the online course does not guarantee you a spot at the Field Day.
3. Get your Hunter Education Certificate.
You’ll receive your permanent Hunter Education Certificate after successfully completing the Field Day.
Need help? Here are the answers to the questions Utah Hunting students most frequently ask.Frequently Asked Questions