Official Missouri Hunter Safety Course Online
Take this Missouri–approved course to complete your online hunter safety education.
pay only when you pass
Get Hunting certified in 3 steps.
Study and pass the $15.00 course.
Finish any other requirements.
Get ready to go hunting!
Missouri Department of Conservation Requirements
You must be at least 10 years old to take the online course. Students who are 10 may complete this course, but must be 11 years old to take the Hunter Education Skills Session.
You must be a resident of Missouri to take the online course.
After this Course
If you are 11 to 15 years of age when you REGISTER for this course, you must pass this online course and attend the Hunter Education Skills Session to complete your hunting safety certification.
What to Expect From Hunter Ed
Live‐Action, High‐Definition Videos
Our course videos feature a combination of professional educators (who double as professional actors), entertaining storylines, and up‐to‐date scenarios that give you one of the most effective ways to learn safe hunting practices.
Comprehensive Instruction in Missouri Hunting Safety Education
This official training program is developed to meet the standards for Hunting safety education established by Missouri. Hunter Ed is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for Hunting laws and regulations.
As a course provider approved by Missouri Department of Conservation, the Missouri Hunter Ed Course covers everything a new hunter may need to know in order to be safe in Missouri while hunting.Sign Up For Free →
Learn Your Way on Any Device
Hunter Ed offers the only online Hunting education courses that are fully mobile-friendly from start to finish. This safety course is designed to work on your smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer.
You may complete the course at your own pace. The course can be completed in one sitting or a little at a time over several days. Log in and out at any time, and we'll keep track of your progress. Most students finish the course in a few hours.
We’re people, not robots.
Our customer service team, made up of real people with real Hunter Ed experience, is here to provide assistance through all channels—phone, email, and chat.
8:30 a.m. to midnight CST Monday–Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. CST Saturday & Sunday
Get help seven days a week from professionals like Bill, Diana, Heidi, Laura, Lilibeth, Liz, Marc, Nichole, and Thomas.
Missouri Department of Conservation
2901 W. Truman Blvd
Jefferson City, MO 65109
Made in the U.S.A.
This safety course is proudly made in Dallas, Texas, U.S.A., and our servers and data storage facilities are located within the U.S.A.
How do I get my Conservation Permit Card?
1. Study and pass the online course.
Study and pass the $15.00 course. Throughout the Missouri Hunter Ed Course, you’ll be tested on what you’ve learned.
2. Complete your age-dependent certification requirements.
If you are 16 years or older, after successfully completing the online course, you’ll immediately print out your proof of online course completion.
If you are under 16 years of age, you’ll immediately print out your proof of online course completion, which you will need to bring with you to the Hunter Education Skills Session. You need to locate and sign up for the Hunter Education Skills Session. To sign up, go to https://mdc-event-web.s3licensing.com/Event/AllEvents?EventTypeId=1.
Remember: Passing the online course does not guarantee you a spot at the Hunter Education Skills Session.
3. Get your Conservation Permit Card.
If you are 16 years or older, your permanent Conservation Permit Card will be mailed to you by the Missouri Department of Conservation.
If you are under 16 years of age, you'll receive your permanent Conservation Permit Card after successfully completing the Hunter Education Skills Session.
Need help? Here are the answers to the questions Missouri Hunting students most frequently ask.Frequently Asked Questions