Official Delaware Hunter Safety Course Online
Take this Delaware–approved course to complete your online hunter safety education. Hunter-Ed.com is a delegated provider for the Delaware Division of Fish and Wildlife.
Get hunter certified in 3 steps.
Study and pass the $28.95 online course.
Finish any other requirements.
Get ready to go hunting!
Delaware Division of Fish and Wildlife Requirements
You must be at least 10 years old to take this online course.
You do not have to be a resident of Delaware to take this online course.
After This Course
After passing the online course, you are required to attend the Field Day to complete your hunting safety certification.
Delaware Hunter Education Program will resume offering in-person field day sessions again in August 2021.
What to Expect From Hunter Ed
Live‐Action, High‐Definition Videos
Our course videos feature a combination of professional educators (who double as professional actors), entertaining storylines, and up‐to‐date scenarios that give you one of the most effective ways to learn safe hunting practices.
Comprehensive Instruction in Delaware Hunting Safety Education
This official training program is developed to meet the standards for Hunting safety education established by Delaware. Hunter Ed is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for Hunting laws and regulations.
Learn Your Way on Any Device
Hunter Ed offers online courses that are fully mobile-friendly from start to finish. This safety course is designed to work on your smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer.
You may complete the course at your own pace. The course can be completed in one sitting or a little at a time over several days. Log in and out at any time, and we'll keep track of your progress. Most students finish the course in a few hours.
Delaware Division of Fish and Wildlife
89 Kings Highway Dover, DE 19901 302-739-9910
Made in the U.S.A.
This Delaware hunter safety course is proudly made to serve students, agencies, and organizations in the state of Delaware and worldwide.
How do I get my Delaware Hunter Education Certificate?
1. Study and pass the Delaware Division of Fish and Wildlife–Approved online course.
Study and pass the $28.95 course. Throughout the Delaware Hunter Ed Course, you’ll be tested on what you’ve learned.
2. Sign up for and attend the Field Day.
Immediately print out your Field Day Entrance Voucher, which you will need to bring with you to the Field Day. The Field Day Entrance Voucher is good for 180 days. You need to locate and sign up for the Field Day. To sign up, go to https://epermitting.dnrec.delaware.gov/signin?redirect_back_to=%2Fpermits-and-licenses.
Remember: Passing the online course does not guarantee you a spot at the Field Day.
3. Get your Delaware Hunter Education Certificate.
You’ll receive your permanent Hunter Education Certificate after successfully completing the Field Day. The Hunter Education Certificate will be mailed to you.Get Started
We’re people, not robots.
Your Hunter Ed course comes with a dedicated customer service team made up of real people, not robots. We’re here to provide assistance to you through all channels—phone, email, and chat.
We’re available to help you: