Official Alaska Hunter Safety Course Online
Take this Alaska–approved course to complete your online hunter safety education.
pay only when you pass, unlimited exam attempts
Get hunter certified in 3 steps.
Study and pass the $15.00 online course.
Finish any other requirements.
Get ready to go hunting!
Alaska Department of Fish and Game Requirements
There is no minimum age requirement to take this online course.
You do not have to be a resident of Alaska to take this online course.
After This Course
After passing the online course, you are required to attend the Field Day to complete your hunting safety certification.
What to Expect From Hunter Ed
Live‐Action, High‐Definition Videos
Our course videos feature a combination of professional educators (who double as professional actors), entertaining storylines, and up‐to‐date scenarios that give you one of the most effective ways to learn safe hunting practices.
Comprehensive Instruction in Alaska Hunting Safety Education
This official training program is developed to meet the standards for Hunting safety education established by Alaska. Hunter Ed is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for Hunting laws and regulations.
Learn Your Way on Any Device
Hunter Ed offers online courses that are fully mobile-friendly from start to finish. This safety course is designed to work on your smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer.
You may complete the course at your own pace. The course can be completed in one sitting or a little at a time over several days. Log in and out at any time, and we'll keep track of your progress. Most students finish the course in a few hours.
We’re people, not robots.
Our customer service team, made up of real people with real Hunter Ed experience, is here to provide assistance through all channels—phone, email, and chat.
9:00 a.m. to midnight EST, seven days a week.
Get help seven days a week from professionals like Katy, Heidi, Josh, Misty, Liz, Allen, and Thomas.
Alaska Department of Fish and Game
P.O. Box 115526
1255 W. 8th Street
Juneau, AK 99811-5526
Made in the U.S.A.
This Alaska hunter safety course is proudly made to serve students, agencies, and organizations in the state of Alaska and worldwide.
How do I get my Alaska Hunter Education Certificate?
1. Study and pass the Alaska Department of Fish and Game-Approved online course.
Study and pass the $15.00 course. Throughout the Alaska Hunter Ed Course, you’ll be tested on what you’ve learned.
2. Sign up for and attend the Field Day.
Immediately print out your Field Day Qualifier Certificate, which you will need to bring with you to the Field Day. The Field Day Qualifier Certificate is good for 365 days. You need to locate and sign up for the Field Day. To sign up, go to http://www.adfg.alaska.gov/index.cfm?adfg=huntered.main.
Remember: Passing the online course does not guarantee you a spot at the Field Day.
3. Get your Alaska Hunter Education Certificate.
You’ll receive your permanent Hunter Education Certificate after successfully completing the Field Day. The Hunter Education Certificate will be mailed to you.
Need help? Here are the answers to the questions Alaska Hunting students most frequently ask.Alaska Frequently Asked Questions