Official New Hampshire Hunter Safety Course Online
Take this New Hampshire–approved course to complete your online hunter safety education.
Get Hunting certified in 3 steps.
Study and pass the $15.00 course.
Finish any other requirements.
Get ready to go hunting!
Do you need New Hampshire Hunting education?
You need education if you are a first-time hunter buying a hunting license in New Hampshire.
New Hampshire Fish and Game Department Requirements
Important! We are no longer accepting new student registrations, but students who registered prior to 1/18/16 may still complete the course and sign up for a Hunter Education Field Day.
You must be at least 15 years old to take this online course.
You must be a resident of New Hampshire to take the online course.
After this Course
After passing the online course, you are required to attend the Hunter Education Field Day to complete your Hunting safety certification.
What To Expect From Hunter Ed
Live‐Action, High‐Definition Videos
Our course videos feature a combination of professional educators (who double as professional actors), entertaining storylines, and up‐to‐date scenarios that give you one of the most effective ways to learn safe hunting practices.
Comprehensive Instruction in New Hampshire Hunting Safety Education
This official training program is developed to meet the standards for Hunting safety education established by New Hampshire. Hunter Ed is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for Hunting laws and regulations.
As a course provider approved by the New Hampshire Fish and Game Department, the New Hampshire Hunters Ed Course covers everything a new hunter may need to know in order to be safe in New Hampshire while hunting.Sign Up For Free →
Learn Your Way on Any Device
Hunter Ed offers the only online Hunting education courses that are fully mobile-friendly from start to finish. This safety course is designed to work on your smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer.
You may complete the course at your own pace. The course can be completed in one sitting or a little at a time over several days. Log in and out at any time, and we'll keep track of your progress. Most students finish the course in a few hours.
We’re people, not robots.
Our customer service team, made up of real people with real Hunter Ed experience, is here to provide assistance through all channels—phone, email, and chat.
8:30 a.m. to midnight CST Monday–Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. CST Saturday & Sunday
Get help seven days a week from professionals like Bill, Diana, Heidi, Laura, Lilibeth, Liz, Marc, Nichole, and Thomas.
New Hampshire Approved
New Hampshire Fish and Game Department
11 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Made in the U.S.A.
This safety course is proudly made in Dallas, Texas, U.S.A., and our servers and data storage facilities are located within the U.S.A.
How do I get my Hunter Education Certificate?
1. Study and pass the online course.
Study and pass the $15.00 course. Throughout the New Hampshire Hunters Ed Course, you’ll be tested on what you’ve learned.
2. Sign up for and attend the Hunter Education Field Day.
Immediately print out your Field Day Qualifier Certificate, which you will need to bring with you to the Hunter Education Field Day. You need to locate and sign up for the Hunter Education Field Day. To sign up, go to http://www.register-ed.com/programs/20.
Remember: Passing the online course does not guarantee you a spot at the Hunter Education Field Day.
3. Get your Hunter Education Certificate.
You’ll receive your permanent Hunter Education Certificate after successfully completing the Hunter Education Field Day. The Hunter Education Certificate will be mailed to you.
Need help? Here are the answers to the questions New Hampshire Hunting students most frequently ask.Frequently Asked Questions