Skip to main content

Official Nevada Hunter Safety Course

Take this Nevada–approved course to complete your online hunter safety education. Hunter-ed.com is a delegated provider for the Nevada Department of Wildlife.

Nevada hunter safety education card Lifetime Card

Do you need Nevada Hunting education?

You need to provide proof of hunter education to purchase a Nevada hunting license if you were born after Jan. 1, 1960.

Get hunter certified in 3 steps.

  1. Study and pass the $24.50 online course.

  2. Finish any other requirements.

  3. Get ready to go hunting!

Nevada Department of Wildlife Requirements

There is no minimum age requirement to take this online course.

You do not have to be a resident of Nevada to take this online course.

After This Course

If you are under 11 years of age when you REGISTER for this course, you must pass this online course and attend the Final Hunter Education Class to complete your hunting safety certification.

Reviews


Customer Reviews

What to Expect From Hunter Ed

Live‐Action, High‐Definition Videos

Our course videos feature a combination of professional educators (who double as professional actors), entertaining storylines, and up‐to‐date scenarios that give you one of the most effective ways to learn safe hunting practices.

Watch this 73-second sample to see how we put you in the hunter’s camo.

Comprehensive Instruction in Nevada Hunting Safety Education

This official training program is developed to meet the standards for Hunting safety education established by Nevada. Hunter Ed is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for Hunting laws and regulations.

Learn Your Way on Any Device

Hunter Ed offers online courses that are fully mobile-friendly from start to finish. This safety course is designed to work on your smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer.

Hunter course displayed on various devices

Saved Progress

You may complete the course at your own pace. The course can be completed in one sitting or a little at a time over several days. Log in and out at any time, and we'll keep track of your progress. Most students finish the course in a few hours.

Course outline displaying progress

Nevada Approved

Nevada Department of Wildlife logo

Nevada Department of Wildlife
1100 Valley Rd. Reno, NV 89512

Made in the U.S.A.

This Nevada hunter safety course is proudly made to serve students, agencies, and organizations in the state of Nevada and worldwide.

How do I get my Nevada Hunter Education Certificate?

1. Study and pass the Nevada Department of Wildlife–Approved online course.

Study and pass the $24.50 course. Throughout the Nevada Hunter Ed Course, you’ll be tested on what you’ve learned.

2. Complete your age-dependent certification requirements.

If you are 11 years or older, after successfully completing the online course, you’ll immediately print out your proof of online course completion.

If you are under 11 years of age, you’ll immediately print out your proof of online course completion, which you will need to bring with you to the Final Hunter Education Class. You need to locate and sign up for the Final Hunter Education Class. To sign up, go to https://register-ed.com/programs/nevada/208-hunter-education.

Remember: Passing the online course does not guarantee you a spot at the Final Hunter Education Class.

3. Get your Nevada Hunter Education Certificate.

If you are 11 years or older, you’ll print your permanent Hunter Education Certificate after successfully passing the course and paying the fee.

If you are under 11 years of age, the Hunter Education Certificate will be given to you after you complete the Final Hunter Education Class.

Get Started
Logos; Huntwise, Hunter-Ed

Hunt More Strategically

The HuntWise app combines pinpoint mapping features with accurate weather forecasting to provide hunters with the ideal tool to determine the best times and places to hunt all major North American game species. Complete your Hunter's Ed certification and you can get 50% off everything HuntWise PRO has to offer.


You can take advantage of this offer during checkout.

Callout; Huntwise
Callout; Catchin' Deers
Logo; Catchin' Deers

CATCHIN' DEERS

The lads at CATCHIN' DEERS are committed to designing apparel inspired by the hunt camp and built for the hunter's lifestyle.


Hunter-ed students get a 10% coupon code for CATCHIN' DEERS gear in their dashboard.

Nevada Frequently Asked Questions

Price and Payment

How much does the Nevada Hunter Ed Course cost?

The Nevada Hunter Ed Course fee is $24.50.

Taking the Course

Do you need Nevada Hunting education?

You need to provide proof of hunter education to purchase a Nevada hunting license if you were born after Jan. 1, 1960.

What is the minimum age to take this online course?

There is no minimum age requirement to take this online course.

Do I have to be a resident to take the Nevada Hunter Ed Course?

You do not have to be a resident of Nevada to take this online course.

Course Approval and Acceptance

Is the Nevada Hunter Ed Course approved by the Nevada Department of Wildlife?

The Nevada Hunter Ed Course is approved and accepted by the Nevada Department of Wildlife.

Is my Nevada Hunter Education Certificate accepted elsewhere?

All U.S. states, provinces, and other countries that have mandatory hunter education requirements will accept the Nevada Hunter Education Certificate. Likewise, Nevada will accept Hunter Education certifications that are issued by other jurisdictions that meet official IHEA-USA requirements. (This is known as “reciprocity.”)

Quizzes and/or Exams

I failed a unit quiz. Have I failed the course?

If you fail a unit quiz, you can take it again until you pass. You must score at least 80% on the unit quizzes to pass.

Do I have to take an online exam?

The Final Exam is the exam you take at the end of the online course. You must score at least 75% on the Final Exam to pass. You have 3 attempts to pass the Final Exam. If you do not pass the exam in the 3 attempts given, you will be required to repeat the entire course. If you don’t complete the exam in one session, don’t worry. When you log in later, you will be taken to the first unanswered question of the exam.

About Your Certification

What is the proof of online Nevada Hunter Ed Course course completion?

Once you pass and pay for the online course, you will be able to immediately print your proof of online completion and/or request that a PDF be emailed to you.

If you are under 11 years of age, you will need to bring this document with you to your Final Hunter Education Class.

What is the permanent Nevada Hunter Education Certificate?

If you are 11 years or older, the Hunter Education Certificate is proof that you have successfully completed all the hunter education requirements and allows you to legally purchase a hunting license in Nevada.

If you are under 11 years of age, you will receive the Hunter Education Certificate from the Nevada Department of Wildlife after you successfully complete the Final Hunter Education Class.

Replacement of Lost or Damaged Documents

How do I replace my Hunter Education Certificate if I’ve lost it or it has been damaged?

To replace a lost, destroyed, or damaged Hunter Education Certificate, go to https://ilostmycard.com.

We’re people, not robots.

Your Hunter Ed course comes with a dedicated customer service team made up of real people, not robots. We’re here to provide assistance to you through all channels—phone, email, and chat.

We’re available to help you:

9:00am to Midnight EST, seven days a week.
1-800-830-2268 (toll free)