Skip to main content

Course Outline

To understand the hunting requirements in Tennessee, you need to know the terminology used to refer to the different wildlife groups. Game species in Tennessee include small game, big game, and waterfowl. Small game includes migratory birds, furbearers, and other small game species.

The migratory birds that may be hunted are:

  • Crow
  • Mourning dove
  • Wilson’s snipe
  • Woodcock
  • Unit 10 of 10
  • Topic 2 of 11
  • Page 1 of 5