Skip to main content

Course Outline

Skip audio player
Shooting a handgun

It should be the goal of every responsible hunter to become a true sportsman.

  • As a hunter gains experience and skill, studies have shown that he or she will typically pass through five distinct stages of development. Keep in mind, however, that not everyone passes through all of these stages, nor do they necessarily do it in the same order.
  • The five stages of hunter development are:
    • Shooting Stage
    • Limiting-Out Stage
    • Trophy Stage
    • Method Stage
    • Sportsman Stage
  • Unit 7 of 9
  • Topic 3 of 4
  • Page 1 of 7