New Hampshire’s Hunter Safety Education Program
Formal hunter education efforts began in the late 1940s and later expanded nationwide until it is now required almost everywhere, including New Hampshire. Since the implementation of education, there has been a tremendous decline in hunting-related incidents across the country.
By completing and passing this New Hampshire-approved online hunting license course, you will have satisfied the classroom educational requirement for New Hampshire.
Pay Only When You Pass
unlimited exam attempts
Get Safe. Get Certified. It’s the Law!
Who Needs the Certificate?
All hunters must show a certificate of completion from an appropriate course, or a previously issued license of the same type to purchase a NH hunting, archery or trapping license.
Good in Other States
All states and provinces that have mandatory hunter education requirements will accept New Hampshire Hunter Education certifications. Likewise, New Hampshire will accept hunter education certifications that are issued by other states and provinces that meet official IHEA-USA requirements. (This is known as “reciprocity.”)
Why Hunter Education?
Since states have begun requiring hunter education, over the last 30 years hunting incidents have drastically decreased, while the number of hunters has increased. Today, hunting is one of the safest outdoor activities you can enjoy.
Minimum Age You must be at least 15 years old to take the New Hampshire Hunter’s Ed Course online.
For More Information
For additional information on hunter education in New Hampshire, contact:
New Hampshire Fish and Game Department
11 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301