Arizona’s Hunter Safety Education Program
Formal hunter education efforts began in the late 1940s and later expanded nationwide until it is now required almost everywhere, including Arizona. Since the implementation of education, there has been a tremendous decline in hunting-related incidents across the country.
By completing and passing this Arizona-approved online hunting license course, you will have satisfied the classroom educational requirement for Arizona.
Pay $15.00 Only When You Pass
two exam attempts
Get Safe. Get Certified. It’s the Law!
Who Needs the Certificate?
Anyone 10 to 13 years of age must have a valid Arizona Hunter Education Certificate (10 is the minimum age to hunt big game).
Good in Other States
All states and provinces that have mandatory hunter education requirements will accept Arizona Hunter Education certifications. Likewise, Arizona will accept hunter education certifications that are issued by other states and provinces that meet official IHEA-USA requirements. (This is known as “reciprocity.”)
Why Hunter Education?
Since states have begun requiring hunter education, over the last 30 years hunting incidents have drastically decreased, while the number of hunters has increased. Today, hunting is one of the safest outdoor activities you can enjoy.
Minimum Age You must be at least 9 years old to take the Arizona Hunter’s Ed Course online.
For More Information
For additional information on hunter education in Arizona, contact:
Arizona Game and Fish Department
5000 West Carefree Highway
Phoenix, AZ 85086