About the Study Guide

You are looking at a preview of what’s in the Nebraska Hunter Ed Course. Feel free to look around, but you’ll need to register to begin progress toward getting your Hunter Education Certificate.

Learn More Register for the Course

If requested, you must show your hunting permit to any person or officer who enforces game laws and regulations.

  • If you hunt without the proper permit or stamp, you may be fined at least $50 and up to $1,000, depending on the type of species involved.
  • Anyone who participates in any prohibited hunting activity also may be fined. Fines range from $25 to $15,000.
Nebraska Game and Parks