About the Study Guide

You are looking at a preview of what’s in the Wyoming Hunter's Ed Course. Feel free to look around, but you’ll need to register to begin progress toward getting your Hunter Education Card.

Learn More Register for the Course

The penalties you may receive for violating Wyoming hunting laws are as follows.

  • Low Misdemeanor: A fine of up to $1,000, imprisonment for up to six months, revocation of your hunting license for the remainder of the current year, and suspension of your right to have a hunting license for up to three years
  • High Misdemeanor: A fine of up to $10,000, imprisonment for up to one year, revocation of your hunting license for the remainder of the current year, and suspension of your right to have a hunting license for up to six years
  • Felony: Fines, imprisonment, and other penalties as outlined in Wyoming laws and regulations
  • All Violations: Any court-ordered restitution to the state for the value of any wildlife taken illegally