Utah’s Hunter Safety Education Program
Formal hunter education efforts began in the late 1940s and later expanded nationwide until it is now required almost everywhere, including Utah. Since the implementation of education, there has been a tremendous decline in hunting-related incidents across the country.
By completing and passing this Utah-approved online hunting license course, you will have satisfied the classroom educational requirement for Utah.
Pay $19.50 Only When You Pass
Get Safe. Get Certified. It’s the Law!
Who Needs the Certificate?
Completion of a basic hunter education course is required to hunt in Utah if you were born after December 31, 1965.
Good in Other States
All states and provinces that have mandatory hunter education requirements will accept Utah Hunter Education certifications. Likewise, Utah will accept hunter education certifications that are issued by other states and provinces that meet official IHEA-USA requirements. (This is known as “reciprocity.”)
Why Hunter Education?
Since states have begun requiring hunter education, over the last 30 years hunting incidents have drastically decreased, while the number of hunters has increased. Today, hunting is one of the safest outdoor activities you can enjoy.
Minimum Age There are no minimum age requirements to take the Utah Hunter’s Ed Course online.
For More Information
For additional information on hunter education in Utah, contact:
Utah Division of Wildlife Resources
1594 W North Temple, Suite 2110, Box 146301
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6301