Nevada’s Hunter Safety Education Program
Formal hunter education efforts began in the late 1940s and later expanded nationwide until it is now required almost everywhere, including Nevada. Since the implementation of education, there has been a tremendous decline in hunting-related incidents across the country.
By completing and passing this Nevada-approved online hunting license course, you will have satisfied the classroom educational requirement for Nevada.
Pay $24.50 Only When You Pass
Get Safe. Get Certified. It’s the Law!
Who Needs the Certificate?
Anyone born after January 1, 1960, is required to provide proof of Hunter Education, in order to purchase a Nevada hunting license.
Good in Other States
All states and provinces that have mandatory hunter education requirements will accept Nevada Hunter Education certifications. Likewise, Nevada will accept hunter education certifications that are issued by other states and provinces that meet official IHEA-USA requirements. (This is known as “reciprocity.”)
Why Hunter Education?
Since states have begun requiring hunter education, over the last 30 years hunting incidents have drastically decreased, while the number of hunters has increased. Today, hunting is one of the safest outdoor activities you can enjoy.
Minimum Age There are no minimum age requirements to take the Nevada Hunter’s Ed Course online.
For More Information
For additional information on hunter education in Nevada, contact:
Nevada Department of Wildlife
1100 Valley Rd.
Reno, NV 89512