Nebraska’s Hunter Safety Education Program
Formal hunter education efforts began in the late 1940s and later expanded nationwide until it is now required almost everywhere, including Nebraska. Since the implementation of education, there has been a tremendous decline in hunting-related incidents across the country.
By completing and passing this Nebraska-recognized online hunting license course, you will have satisfied the classroom educational requirement for Nebraska.
Pay Only When You Pass
unlimited exam attempts
Get Safe. Get Certified. It’s the Law!
Who Needs the Certificate?
Hunters ages 12 through 29 must have on their person proof of successful completion of firearm hunter education while hunting with a firearm or crossbow.
Good in Other States
All states and provinces that have mandatory hunter education requirements will accept Nebraska Hunter Education certifications. Likewise, Nebraska will accept hunter education certifications that are issued by other states and provinces that meet official IHEA-USA requirements. (This is known as “reciprocity.”)
Why Hunter Education?
Since states have begun requiring hunter education, over the last 30 years hunting incidents have drastically decreased, while the number of hunters has increased. Today, hunting is one of the safest outdoor activities you can enjoy.
Important You must be at least 11 years old to take the online course.
For More Information
For additional information on hunter education in Nebraska, contact:
Nebraska Game & Parks Commission
2200 N. 33rd St.
Lincoln, NE 68503