Delaware’s Hunter Safety Education Program
Formal hunter education efforts began in the late 1940s and later expanded nationwide until it is now required almost everywhere, including Delaware. Since the implementation of education, there has been a tremendous decline in hunting-related incidents across the country.
By completing and passing this Delaware-approved online hunting license course, you will have satisfied the classroom educational requirement for Delaware.
Pay $24.50 Only When You Pass
Get Safe. Get Certified. It’s the Law!
Who Needs the Certificate?
State law requires anyone born after January 1, 1967, to complete a hunter education course before obtaining a hunting license in Delaware.
Good in Other States
All states and provinces that have mandatory hunter education requirements will accept Delaware Hunter Education certifications. Likewise, Delaware will accept hunter education certifications that are issued by other states and provinces that meet official IHEA-USA requirements. (This is known as “reciprocity.”)
Why Hunter Education?
Since states have begun requiring hunter education, over the last 30 years hunting incidents have drastically decreased, while the number of hunters has increased. Today, hunting is one of the safest outdoor activities you can enjoy.
Minimum Age You must be at least 10 years old to take the Delaware Hunter’s Ed Course online.
For More Information
For additional information on hunter education in Delaware, contact:
Delaware Division of Fish and Wildlife
89 Kings Highway
Dover, DE 19901