Arkansas’s Hunter Safety Education Program
Formal hunter education efforts began in the late 1940s and later expanded nationwide until it is now required almost everywhere, including Arkansas. Since the implementation of education, there has been a tremendous decline in hunting-related incidents across the country.
By completing and passing this Arkansas-approved online hunting license course, you will have satisfied the classroom educational requirement for Arkansas.
Pay $19.50 Only When You Pass
two exam attempts
Get Safe. Get Certified. It’s the Law!
Who Needs the Certificate?
Anyone born on or after January 1, 1969, must complete a hunter education course and carry a valid hunter education card.
Children under 16 may hunt without hunter education as long as they are under the direct supervision of an adult who is 21 years old and has a valid hunting license.
Good in Other States
All states and provinces that have mandatory hunter education requirements will accept Arkansas Hunter Education certifications. Likewise, Arkansas will accept hunter education certifications that are issued by other states and provinces that meet official IHEA-USA requirements. (This is known as “reciprocity.”)
Why Hunter Education?
Since states have begun requiring hunter education, over the last 30 years hunting incidents have drastically decreased, while the number of hunters has increased. Today, hunting is one of the safest outdoor activities you can enjoy.
Minimum Age There are no minimum age requirements to take the Arkansas Hunter’s Ed Course online.
For More Information
For additional information on hunter education in Arkansas, contact:
Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
2 Natural Resources Dr.
Little Rock, AR 72205