Alabama’s Hunter Safety Education Program
Formal hunter education efforts began in the late 1940s and later expanded nationwide until it is now required almost everywhere, including Alabama. Since the implementation of education, there has been a tremendous decline in hunting-related incidents across the country.
By completing and passing this Alabama-approved online hunting license course, you will have satisfied the classroom educational requirement for Alabama.
Pay $24.50 Only When You Pass
two exam attempts
Get Safe. Get Certified. It’s the Law!
Who Needs the Certificate?
Anyone born on or after August 1, 1977, who purchases a hunting license in the state of Alabama.
Good in Other States
All states and provinces that have mandatory hunter education requirements will accept Alabama Hunter Education certifications. Likewise, Alabama will accept hunter education certifications that are issued by other states and provinces that meet official IHEA-USA requirements. (This is known as “reciprocity.”)
Why Hunter Education?
Since states have begun requiring hunter education, over the last 30 years hunting incidents have drastically decreased, while the number of hunters has increased. Today, hunting is one of the safest outdoor activities you can enjoy.
Minimum Age You must be at least 10 years old to take the Alabama Hunter’s Ed Course online.
For More Information
For additional information on hunter education in Alabama, contact:
Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
64 N. Union St.
Montgomery, AL 36130